The Members of the Judicial Council for Scotland are:

The Rt. Hon Lord Carloway, the Lord President of the Court of Session (Chair);

The Rt. Hon Lady Dorrian, the Lord Justice Clerk;

The Rt. Hon Lady Smith, President of the Scottish Tribunals;

The Rt. Hon Lady Paton, a judge of the Inner House of the Court of Session;

The Rt. Hon Lord Menzies, a judge of the Inner House of the Court of Session;

The Hon. Lord Tyre, a judge of the Outer House of the Court of Session;

The Hon. Lord Mulholland, a judge of the Outer House of the Court of Session;

The Hon. Lord Minginish, the Chairman of the Scottish Land Court;

Sheriff Principal Stephen, Sheriff Principal of Lothian & Borders;

Sheriff Daniel Kelly QC, President of the Sheriffs' Association;

Sheriff Wendy Sheen, Vice President, Sheriffs' Association;

Sheriff Clapham, Secretary/Treasurer of the Part-time Sheriffs' Association;

Judge Shona Simon, President, Employment Tribunals (Scotland);

Mr Gordon Hunter JP, Chairman of the Scottish Justices' Association

Mr Dennis Barr JP, Secretary of the Scottish Justices Association; and

HH Judge Peter Hughes QC has a standing invitation to attend meeting of the Council as liaison with the Judges Council England and Wales.

The Executive Committee comprises:

The Hon Lady Paton (Chair) The Hon Lord Tyre Sheriff GWM Liddle, Vice President, Sheriffs Association John Lawless, JP

The Welfare and Support Committee comprises:

The Hon Lord Mulholland (Chair) Sheriff Principal Lewis Sheriff Sheehan Sheriff Clapham Summary Sheriff McCormack Marella O'Neill JP

The External Relations Committee comprises:

The Hon Lord Tyre (Chair) The Rt. Hon Lady Paton Sheriff GWM Liddle

The Conduct Committee comprises:

The Rt. Hon Lord Menzies (Chair) The Hon Lady Stacey Sheriff Principal Murray Sheriff Liddle Sheriff Clapham Summary Sheriff Cameron Judge Shona Simon Dr John Burns JP

The Information and Communications Technology Committee comprises:

The Hon. Lord Woolman (Chair) The Hon. Lord Minginish, the Chairman of the Scottish Land Court The Hon. Lord Tyre Sheriff Principal Murray Sheriff Liddle Sheriff Duff Sheriff O'Carroll Summary Sheriff Cottam Sheriff Clapham Judge Shona Simon Mr John Lawless JP

May 2019